Foundation

The basis on which a thing stands, is founded, or is supported.

The other day I posted about the construction going on near where I work.  The thought came up that the work going on there might be foundation work…maybe but it got me thinking again…

I have been working at some very old issues in my life.  Digging up stuff and sorting it all out is never fun, and never easy.  But this whole foundation thing has me wondering if what I’m going through now is God laying the groundwork for something bigger, something higher, something more.  Before He can do His building, I have to do the digging, sorting, hole filling and smoothing over…

Hmmm…God sure speaks loud and clear when He wants too!

 

One thought on “Foundation

  1. Janna says:

    Oh you bet he speaks loud and clear. you already have some foundation. Your family, your hubby and Mary and your dogs. They are the building blocks to your foundation, and you to them. It works weird ways, but I love this keep going I am excited to see what else you have to write about.

Leave a Reply

