Dental Work

Ok, so I had a couple cavities.  Big deal, right?  I mean, at my age, to have my first 2 fillings is pretty good right?  Mmmm-hmmm.  So why does it hurt?  Why did my first go at dental work have to be so dramatic?  I had 2 fillings done a week ago and it looks like they will both have to be re-done.  In the mean time, I’ve got an achy jaw almost all the time. 

I’ve been known to use the cliche “It’s like pulling teeth” here and there.  I think I understand that in a new way now.

I’ve been in a bit of a slump…not reading as I should, not praying as I should, not having faith as I should.  Guess God’s up there sayin’ “Lori, It’s like pulling teeth to get you to do this stuff!”

2 thoughts on “Dental Work

  1. Janna says:

    Here is my kick in the rear to you.
    I need another too, ive been slacking on the daily readings. I have been praying more though.
    I hope they have more prayer meetings though. I really enjoyed them. I want to enjoy more.
    So girl I hope your cavities get filled the right way. I know the feeling when your jaw hurts you dont even want to do anything or even talk. so here is me *HUGGING* you and *PRAYING* for you.
    Love
    Janna

  2. tam says:

    I need a filling to. of Gods word and time with Him. I’m right there too with you!

    ahhh – conviction.

    shoot darn!

Leave a Reply

