Journey to Family

Ok, so some folks over at Mandy’s blog have shown interest in my adoption process.  So, if you scroll through here, you’ll find a couple of snip-its about it.  I’m going to commit now to providing some more of our journey.  Right now, we are waiting…like waiting for paint to dry…for the court documents to go from the court in one state to DCYF (Department of Children, Youth and Families in our state) for their approval.  Once that is done, then we can go back to court in the first state and have a judge finalize it.

This has been an amazing journey, and over the next few days I will write it out.  I’ll try not to make the posts too long, but…I’m a writer, it’s what I do!!

For now, check this out:
Their first meeting, August 1, 2007

Our first meeting

Their first date, May 17, 2008

Our first date!

One thought on “Journey to Family

  1. Janna says:

    Thank you for sharing. I was curious, but didn’t feel like it was my place to ask. SO thank you thank you. and ya know someone who might stumble across this might just think.. I too can adopt. God’s deffinitly blessed you all as a family.

Leave a Reply

