Meditate on this…

Isaiah 54:4
 “Fear not, for you will not be ashamed;
  be not confounded, for you will not be disgraced;
  for you will forget the shame of your youth,
  and the reproach of your widowhood
  you will remember no more.”

I read this today and the first thing that came to mind was how often I let my shame of the past inhibit my walk and my relationship with Him.  This verse reminds me that, in Him, I have nothing to be ashamed of and He will never do anything to shame, disgrace or embarrass me! 

Are there areas in your past that keep you from Him?  Let this reminder serve you too!  He is not ashamed of you!

2 thoughts on “Meditate on this…

  1. amester says:

    thank you for the reminder Lori-it comes on a perfect day!

  2. lori says:

    amester…you’re welcome! It came on the perfect day for me too…

Leave a Reply

