Do YOU Have God in a Box?

I grew up thinking that God lived in church. We went every Sunday, visited for a couple hours and then went home. After changing out of our ‘church clothes’ life went on as it did every other day, except we had dinner at the dining room table rather than in the kitchen.

I had God in a box; the 4 walls of the building.

I don’t anymore. I know God is everywhere all the time. Even in cyberspace. Some of my most important changes in life have happened because of the internet, and ‘met on the net’ friends. Yep, He’s there too.

Do you have God in a box?

7 thoughts on “Do YOU Have God in a Box?

  1. Matthew says:

    I used to be like that.
    Not anymore though! Awesome!

  2. Michael says:

    Cool post… my church did a sermon on this very issue. We talked about how we treat God like a drawer in a dresser. We open it when we need to . The problem is the dresser is God and everything we do is surrounded by Him.

  3. lori says:

    Matthew…yeah…God is awesome! I was saved via the internet, and have found such support and love here….amazing, just amazing!

    Michael–what a cool analogy! I like that…a lot!

  4. Janna says:

    No way! You can be a church any where. God is all over.
    I remember that sermon that father Dave did about the church bring everywhere

  5. Great blog. So glad I found you (via In Progress).
    Blessings,
    Roxanne Kristina
    http://www.sharingnotes.blogspot.com

  6. lori says:

    Roxanne Kristina thanks for coming by! I appreciate your kind words!

    Tam is great, isn’t she!

  7. tam says:

    ahhhh…i love you girl! you know that???!?!!!

    so. God in a box?

    ya know. what i find i do. i tuck Him away when i want to do something outside His will. yes. i do.

    how do i intentionally ignore that He is God, always. Never changing and all knowing.

    ive much to learn! so very much!

    i love you!

Leave a Reply

