Digging In

I read a book called Sit, Walk, Stand. It’s a study on the book of Ephesians. It breaks down the instructions from Paul in those terms. First, you sit. You DO nothing. Then, you walk. You walk in the knowledge of Christ and his mercy and grace. And when the need arises, you you dig in your heals and stand. Stand firm in Him. This is where the battle begins. You stand for Him, you stand because of Him. But you stand. You stand clothed in the armor of God, firmly grasping the sword of truth, digging in your heals on what Christ said, and did. On the truth of His life, and the promise of eternity. You dig in and fight off the attacks of the enemy…the flaming darts that come like a barrage. You put on the WHOLE armor of God.

When I was a kid, I went to summer camp. We camped in our tents regardless of the weather. We were in tornado country…and when the need arose, we dug in. I’m digging in now. I’m facing some stormy weather.

2 thoughts on “Digging In

  1. darla says:

    me too!! I love Ephesians…altho it doesn’t leave any room for being indecisive. so I am here digging in and standing firm with you. Love you!

  2. lori says:

    Darla…thanks! Yeah, Ephesians is one of my favorite books. Watchman Nee’s book, Sit, Walk, Stand is awesome and I highly recommend it if you haven’t read it.

    He wrote it, while jailed for his beliefs. He wrote it on toilet paper and got it out through some of the guards that he witnessed to.

Leave a Reply

