Because of His Grace

I’m in the process of planning a memorial for my babies. This has been difficult. I’m finding, though, as time goes on, that things in general are getting a little easier. I’m learning to accept that they were in fact souls; lives lost in the tragedy of the war within me. And I’m learning that forgiveness is a powerful thing.

I wrote this today. I have printed it out and put it inside the box that will contain letters to them from me. The box that will be buried, in an act of submission to His will, that I release them to His perfect care.

Because of His Grace

Your cries never reached me,
Your tears, never found,
To Heaven you went

Without even a
sound.

You’ll not be forgotten,
You’ll not be replaced,
In Heaven I’ll hold you

Because of His
Grace.

6 thoughts on “Because of His Grace

  1. Liz says:

    Profound. Full of Grace. All because of HIS Grace.

    Thank you for sharing.

  2. Mom says:

    Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful.

    Mom

  3. tam says:

    ive been sitting here, staring blankly at the comment box.

    i have nothing to say. your words here are simply…amazing, perfect, just….wow Lori. wow!

  4. wow…………..

    i admire your strength.
    and thank you for sharing this with us.

  5. darla says:

    Lori, this is beautiful…what is more beautiful than HIS grace? love you girl!

  6. amester says:

    thank you for sharing this Lori-an act of submission, grace and strength.

Leave a Reply

