And that’s that!

I’m such a bad doggie mommy.  I’ve been so stressed lately…and last night, I left Jingo outside.  I took them out at about 1am, which is when I woke up on the sofa, and then went up to bed.  I counted…I saw 3 dogs curled up on beds as I tip-toed around to climb in myself.  When Rich got up at 5 to feed them and take them out, there were only 2 in the bedroom behind a closed door.  Jingo was outside in the yard, up on his hind legs peering in through the garage door window barking.

Weimaraners are not the kind of dogs that can be left alone, and not only did I leave him alone, I left him outside.  It’s getting cold at night here; Weimies don’t have a thick coat.  Weimies are nervous, anxious dogs and Jingo is one who suffers from separation anxiety, and I left him alone outside.

If you ever want to experience true forgiveness…true agape….get a dog.  When I got up this morning, after all this, Jingo greeted me with a smile (yes, he smiles by curling up is top lip and exposing all his teeth in the most endearing way) then he jumped up, wrapped his front paws around my waist and licked my chin exuberantly!  He was so happy to see me…   Then he wouldn’t leave my side.  He stuck himself to me, as if to say, “I’m yours, You are mine, and that’s that!”

Sometimes I think that we have these encounters to really illustrate to us the depth of love and forgivness we get from God.  No matter what we do, He stands by our side and says, “I’m yours, You are mine, and that’s that!”

2 thoughts on “And that’s that!

  1. Janna says:

    Aw poor Jingo! We all do things as pet moms like that.
    One time I was cutting my cats fur near his legs and bum so he wouldn’t get his poos and stuff stuck to his legs ( he has thick long fur) and I think I accidentally cut him with the scissors and he had to go to the vet over night. Needless to say I cried my eyes out and the next day he came home like loving up on me and didn’t even remember. He knew I didn’t do it on purpose I know Jingo knows it was an accident as well.

  2. Nancy York says:

    Oh this was fun reading about your Weimaraner.
    I’m trying to find a blue this time and searching on the net and came across your site. I loved the Weim stories.
    Our Weim passed away at age 12 in Dec.

Leave a Reply

