Brownies!!

Another new phase in girlhood…Girl Scouts.

Saturday we got the vest, skort, shirt, beanie and knee socks as well as all the required badges and patches for the vest.  As soon as we got home, Mary helped to iron on all the patches, and then HAD to try on the WHOLE uniform:

And her new favorite song:

The Brownie Song

I have something in my pocket that belongs across my face,
I keep it very close to me in a most convenient place.
I’m sure you couldn’t guess it if you guessed a long long while,
So I’ll take it out, and put it on it’s a great big Brownie smile!

4 thoughts on “Brownies!!

  1. Debbie says:

    How darn cute!! You go girl!! Have a great first meeting tomorrow!! Hey Lori, you are “the Mom”!

  2. lori says:

    I am “THE MOM”

  3. tam says:

    aaawwww!!!! i always wanted to be a Brownie when i was a little girl. never got to do it!

    she looks smashing in that uniform!!!

  4. Sharon says:

    Mary is absolutely, positively the cutest, most adorable Brownie ever! I can still sing the Brownie Song (and I can still correctly pronounce Lake Chargagogg…etc. too even after lo these many, many years)! Please tell Mary that her Brownie smile is the prettiest I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

