16 Random Things

I got tagged by Joel to post 16 random things about me…cool.  Here it is.  It’s taken me way too long to compile this list, but here it is!!

1.  I can’t stand buffets.  I don’t know what they were thinking when they invented that.

2.  My least favorite color for a car is red.  I have 2.  Go figure.

3.  As a high school senior, I swam on 3 swim teams…at the same time.

4.  I never thought I would embrace Christ the way I have.  At one point in my life, I thought that it was all a joke, a cult…boy how things change!

5.  I wanted to be a park ranger.  Instead, I’m a tech writer.

6.  If I laugh too hard I cough…really bad.

7.  I’ve had more surgery than I really care to think about.

8.  I have to work at not being a pack-rat.

9.  I’m having a really hard time coming up with 16 random things…

10.  I’ve played guitar since I was 12, but I don’t play as well as I’d like 😦

11.  I was a drummer in the jr. high and high school marching bands.

12.  I like pancakes for dinner.

13.  I can’t go a day without having Diet Sunkist.

14. I love having a daughter.   She brightens up my every day.

15.  I pray that God will give me the wisdom to raise her to be His.

16.  I can’t believe that I came up with 16 things

2 thoughts on “16 Random Things

  1. Bridget says:

    I like pancakes for dinner, too.

  2. lori says:

    Hi Bridget, thanks for stopping by! Pancakes for dinner..yum…but I’m learning it has to be on a more limited basis. Seems everyone here likes it a little too much!

Leave a comment