Surgery Update

I’m doing great.  Today I can actually walk around without crutches!!  This is the first time I’ve ever had this surgery and been able to do this.  In the past it’s been at least 3 days before I could do this.  I credit this to prayer, and to the injection I got while still in the OR.  I’m not sure how long the injection will last but I’m sure that God’s healing touch is playing a primary role that will last!

Everything seems to be coming along just fine!  (Dr. Jingo)

Everything seems to be coming along just fine! (Dr. Jingo)

3 thoughts on “Surgery Update

  1. tam says:

    awww. wish i was there to keep you company and help you. or at least, make you laugh 😀

  2. lori says:

    Thanks, Tam. Mary is doing a great job of playing nurse, comforter and silly kid. She seems to have the bases covered…for now anyway!

  3. tam says:

    i love when kids step up to the plate like that. they LOVE to be helpers. its so good for them!

Leave a Reply

