Surgery Update II

Well, I survived the weekend.  I don’t know how, but I did.  The shot given to me in the OR on Thursday wore off by Friday night, and I spent the rest of the weekend wondering what the heck happened.

So here it is Monday, and things are a bit better.  Not as good as Friday, but better than Saturday evening.  I start physical therapy tomorrow, and I’m hoping that there will be some relief there as well.

Stitches come out the end of the week.  Check it out:

Not too bad, eh?  I’m loving the blue sutures. And yes, those are band-aid marks.

3 thoughts on “Surgery Update II

  1. tam says:

    ouch. i think i just felt pain for you.

  2. lori says:

    Oh, don’t do that!! I’ll take prayer though. It’s more powerful than the ‘real’ pain killers I can’t take anyway! (Although I have to admit I wish I could take something…)

  3. tam says:

    i have a love/hate relationship with pain killers. they make me figgity and itch.

    errrr.

Leave a Reply

