Talk the talk…

…but can you walk the walk?

There are a lot of people who like to give advice.  Some of it’s good, some of it’s not good.  But the thing that really gets me is when someone gives me advice they don’t follow themselves…STOP!!….Wait, WHAT?????

Yeah, guilty.  I’ve done it.  I spout of some ‘righteous’ thing, offer some sort of scripture, or story to go with it and then I’m on my way feeling all good about my self and helpful even.  Then it hits me…I’m such a hypocrite.  How dare I go off thinking I’m good when I’ve left someone with a task bigger than I can handle myself?

Thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Talk the talk…

  1. suzanne says:

    i’m guilty of it too. sometimes things sound better then they really are and of course easier. you are not alone ………join the hypocrite club with me….ok or maybe the recovering hypocrite’s club

  2. tam says:

    guilty as charged.

    i get that conviction all the time.

    dang. all the time, tam? thats pathetic.

    i have lots of work to do…

  3. brewster says:

    Great post. Im guilty. I suck! thank God for his grace.

Leave a Reply

