Tears

My heart is cracked.  I don’t want it to be broken again but there is a chance that could happen it has happened again.  On the outside, to everyone else, I know the right words, I appear strong and able.  In the quiet moments with myself I cry, I weep.  No one but God knows the agony in my heart.

Knowing that He knows the plan is not always enough.  I trust that He will protect me and be with me in my moments of need but still I am empty inside, longing for what I don’t have, sorrowful for what has been lost.  I rejoice in what I have.  I love what He has done for me, and who He has put in my life and yet….the tears fall into pools of self doubt and self pity; neither of which are from Him.

Somewhere there is a cry left unheard, a need left unmet.  I pray God will lead me to the cry, to the need.  That through Him and in His timing my cry too will be heard, and my need met.

2 thoughts on “Tears

  1. suzanne says:

    hunny, he does have a plan. Remember what miss nan said one time? that sometimes we may not be the one meant to meet the need. he meets all are needs in one way or another, trust in that don’t doubt how wonderful you are as a mom, as a friend, and as so many things that you may never know.

  2. lori says:

    Suzanne, I know you are right. But I so wanted to be the one…and that’s what hurts.

    Thanks for being such a good friend…

Leave a Reply

