What did the farmer say to his Valentine?

I have no idea.  I just thought it would make a good title for this post.

I think there is something wrong with me.  We went to a dairy farm today and watched as cows were milked.  We bought milk, and cream (I actually made butter!). cow-2 But when it came to drinking the milk…I couldn’t do it.  I told my husband that after seeing the process I just couldn’t drink it.  He looked at me and said “It’s not like you didn’t know the process already!”

I had to dump the rest of my milk in the sink. I’m starting to think I understand why people become vegan…

So what I want to know is, does anyone else ever suffer from this–you see the “process” of how something you eat is made and then can’t eat it?

One thought on “What did the farmer say to his Valentine?

  1. Sausage.
    Yes ma’am…
    ICK!!!!

    Oh – and then there’s the NASTY green stuff in the lobster tail – yeah – can’t do that either. ick!

Leave a Reply

