Father’s Day

PICT0356

When I look at this picture, I see so many things.  I see a daddy who loves his daughter.  I see a little girl who loves her daddy.  I see the love of God for all of us.

This is an adoption story.  This is the story of a child who needed a father, one who would love her, protect her, encourage her, teach her, treat her with respect and admiration.  This is the story of a a man who needed a child, one who would love him back, respect him, trust him, depend on him.  He didn’t know he needed her.  He didn’t know the love his heart was capable of.  And he didn’t know how easily that heart could be broken, over and over again!

I thank God every day for this man, the man I call husband and the man she calls Daddy.  Happy Father’s Day, hun.  I love you!

5 thoughts on “Father’s Day

  1. Oh Lori. This is so sweet!!! wow….

  2. lori says:

    Thanks, Mandy. This was one of the first times really that Mary let her guard down enough to sit in his lap. I grabbed the moment, because it really touched me when I saw them looking at each other.

  3. grammyflagg says:

    This is beautiful. I love the way they are looking at each other, full of trust and love. Thanks you for sharing it.

  4. grammyflagg says:

    I also love seening the dog watching, and my guess is that it is Spirit?

  5. grammyflagg says:

    stupid typo, I meant seeing the dog watching

Leave a Reply

