I thought of you…

I thought of you the other day, while I was shopping for Thanksgiving goodies; I picked the blue bag, and Ocean Spray.
I thought of you when I vacuumed the living room.
I thought of you (with a grin) when I decided to experiment by adding apples to my stuffing.
I thought of you when I pulled out the turkey roaster.
I thought of you when I asked my daughter to dust the dining room.
I thought of you when I polished the silver.
I thought of you when I set the table.
I thought of you when I put the turkey on the platter.
I thought of you when I lit the candles on the dining room table.
I thought of you when we said grace.
I thought of you when we realized we forgot the cranberry sauce in the refrigerator.
I thought of you when we had pumpkin pie.
I thought of you as I carefully put the silver in a bowl while cleaning up so it wouldn’t go in the dishwasher…or the disposal.
I thought of you when I saw a few remaining things to be cleaned when I came into the kitchen this morning.

I hope your Thanksgiving was good.

Everything I learned about hosting a Thanksgiving dinner, I learned from my mom.  Thanks, Mom!

One thought on “I thought of you…

  1. jessie says:

    I could certainly say the same thing! What you wrote made me smile wistfully and miss her very much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

