To Whom It May Concern…

I’m writing this letter to inform you that I will no longer allow you to ruin my days.  You are forbidden to invade my quiet thoughts, and my spoken ones. You are banned from my life.

Over the last several months, and most notably days, you have successfully twisted things.  You have made it a point to let me know just where you stand, and just where you intend to go.  I will not participate any longer in making it easier for you to destroy all that I find hopeful and happy in my life.

It was easy to allow you to infiltrate all that I hold dear.  And I’m not sure why.  Maybe because fighting against you takes effort on my part, and I didn’t want to put out that kind of effort.  You are sneaky.  Sometimes you hide in kindness.  It’s sickening really…pathetic at best.  And because I didn’t really care to put out the effort to anticipate where and how you might be lurking about, you were in the perfect position to pounce on me when I least expected it.

Well, all that changes.  I will no longer be a victim to you.  You are finished here.  I will do what ever I have to do to protect me and my family from you and your minions.  I have access to a power greater than you; one that you are incapable of defeating, or defending against.  Your nasty ways are done here.  I’m better than you.  I’m worth more than you have made me to believe I am.  And you are not the boss of me. I have the ability to make choices, and one that I am making right now is that YOU are no longer in a position to hurt me.  Try as you may, you are done with me.

And oh, by the way, satan…..oh never mind.  You are not worth it…

Leave a Reply

