To My Dear Children,


Dear Children,

As we are approaching Christmas, all kinds of things come up.  Some of it I can address with you, but a lot of it I can’t.  
Not because I  don’t want to but because you are not ready for it all.  Some of it’s pretty heavy and complicated.  Maybe some day…

Maybe someday I can tell you about the things I know about your birth families.

Maybe someday I can tell you about the things I know about me.

Maybe…

But for now, know that you are loved. Cherished.  Even when it doesn’t feel like it.  Not only by me and Dad, but by God, and Jesus.  This holiday marks the remembrance of  His birth.  A birth foretold by prophets and angels.  A birth that was
deliberately and specifically planned, just like yours.  His life was designed to preserve yours.  This is what we celebrate.
 The eternal life we have with Him as a result of His birth and then sacrifice.

Know that you have, in me and my husband, a mother and father that love you unconditionally.  But beyond that, you have a Father in Heaven who loves you unconditionally…..eternally.

Love,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

