My Covid Journey

Day 1 (Sunday)

I’m not feeling great but can’t put my finger on exactly what’s wrong. I tested negative for covid but my sister is positive. She’s got vomiting and fever that started last night.

Day 2 (Monday)

Sister tested positive. I tested negative. I still don’t feel great but I’m still not able to say what is off. Took Sister to a walk in (that’s a whole other story) and she’s ineligible for the anti viral med.

Day 3 (Tuesday)

Tested positive today. I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck. My doc called in Paxlovid for me and I had dose 1 in by 11 am. Within a few min I had a horrible taste in my mouth.

12:00 pm and I’ve encountered a second unpleasant side effect of Paxlovid.

Day 4 (Wednesday)

Today I’m feeling better on and off. Uncovered a second side effect. Joint pain. Like I need help with that! Thank goodness this is a 5 day treatment!

Leave a comment