Suicide

39941_1503985432953_2625985_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, it’s been a long time since I posted.

But this has been pressing on my heart and I wanted to share.

DISCLAIMER:  I am NOT suicidal!!  I have been thinking about this since Robin Williams took his own life, and just wanted to share my thoughts!  I’m OK!
Honest, I am!!

So, now that we’ve got that out of the way, I wrote this just to explore myself the thoughts that one might think.  I was kind of surprised at what came out of it.  I don’t know…what do you think?
So here goes:

Suicide

If I stay, how would they act? What would they say?

If I stay, where can I go?  Where can I hide?

I don’t really want to go, but I don’t think I can hang around here anymore.

You don’t understand, you can’t even hear me.  I know you can’t see me.

So it’s better if I just go. At least then it will be of my own choosing.

So you say now that you care, and you want to listen,

But when I really needed you, you weren’t there.

I’m not really scared. I’m not really sad.

I’m not even relieved or anything at all.

There is nothing I can say now that you want to hear.

There is nothing you can say now that I want to hear.

I’m not really scared. I’m not really sad.

I’m not even relieved or anything at all.

If I stay, how would I act?  What would I say?

If I stay, where do they go, why do they hide?

I don’t really want to stay, and I know I can’t hang around here anymore.

I don’t understand, you don’t even hear me.  I thought you might see me.

So it’s better if I just go. At least now it’s is my own choosing.

So I think now that you might really care, and you might want to listen,

And now I really need you, and you aren’t here.

I’m not really scared, and I’m not really sad.

But I’m not sure if I should go…

Leave a comment